CITI initiated a fellows program that features a monthly webinar series. The participants of this program were a selected membership of leading academic and nonprofit researchers, along with government and corporate policy makers. Speakers present forward looking content, that shows new data, raises impending issues, and promotes discussion among the group.

CITI Fellows Leadership

Ben Compaine Northeastern University
Fiona Alexander American University
Jason Buckweitz Columbia University
Michael Nelson Georgetown
Eli Noam Columbia University 

Current Fellows (2022-2023)

Fiona Alexander American University
Jonathan Askin

Brooklyn Law School

Robert C. Atkinson Columbia Business School
Johannes Bauer Michigan State University
Erik Bohlin Chalmers University of Technology
L. Jean Camp Indiana University
Ben Compaine Northeastern University
Michelle Connolly Duke University
Bill Dutton Oxford University
Robert Frieden Penn State University
Martha Garcia-Murillo Syracuse University
Tom Hazlett Clemson University
John Horrigan Technology Policy Institute
Heather Hudson University of Alaska - Anchorage
Mark Jamison University of Florida
Bill Lehr MIT
Jonathan Levy Federal Communications Commission
Robin Mansell London School of Economics and Political Science
Michael Nelson Georgetown University
Eli Noam Columbia Business School
Jean Prewitt Independent Film and Television Alliance
Brad Ramsey National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
Andrea Renda Centre for European Policy Studies
Amit Schejter Ben Gurion University
Henning Schulzrinne Columbia University
Marvin Sirbu Carnegie Mellon University
Amie Stepanovich University of Colorado - Boulder
Larry Strickling NTIA
Sharon Stover University of Texas
Catherine Tucker MIT
Elena Vartanova Moscow State University
Len Waverman DeGroote School of Business, McMaster University
Kevin Werbach University of Pennsylvania
Steve Wildman Michigan State University
Richard Whitt NetsEdge LLC
Irene Wu Federal Communications Commission


Recent Fellows Speakers



April 5, 2021 Robert Cannon, Senior Counsel, Federal Communications Commission
March 1, 2021 Lisa George, Associate Professor of Economics, Hunter College
January 4, 2021 Nadine Strossen, John Marshall Harlan II Professor of Law, New York Law School
December 7, 2020 Andrew Sullivan, President and Chief Executive Officer, Internet Society
October 5, 2020 Phil Verveer, fmr. Bureau Chief and Senior Advisor to the chairman of the Federal Communications Commission. Senior Research Fellow at Harvard's Kennedy School of Government
June 8, 2020 Vint Cerf, Chief Internet Evangelist, Google
April 6, 2020 Robert Picard, Senior Research Fellow, Reuters Institute, University of Oxford