Faculty members connected to The Bernstein Center actively promote leadership and ethics activities at Columbia Business School, both inside and outside the classroom. Through the MBA curriculum and special events, faculty are engaged in teaching, providing practical experience and conducting research to ensure that leadership and ethics issues are an integral aspect of training the next generation of global business leaders.

Bernstein Faculty Director

Modupe Akinola, Barbara and David Zalaznick Professor of Business

Bernstein Faculty Leaders

Mabel Abraham, Barbara and Meyer Feldberg Associate Professor of Business

Eric Abrahamson, Hughie E. Mills Professor of Business

Vanessa Burbano, Sidney Taurel Associate Professor of Business

Wei Cai, Assistant Professor of Business

R. A. Farrokhnia, Adjunct Associate Professor of Business; Executive Director, Dean's Office

Adam Galinsky, Paul Calello Professor of Leadership and Ethics; Vice Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Dean's Office

Paul Glasserman, Jack R. Anderson Professor of Business

Geoffrey Heal, Donald C. Waite III Professor of Social Enterprise Economics

Donna Hitscherich, Senior Lecturer in Discipline in Business; Director, Private Equity Program

Sheena Iyengar, S. T. Lee Professor of Business

Todd Jick, Reuben Mark Faculty Director of Organizational Character and Leadership

Gita Johar, Meyer Feldberg Professor of Business

Bruce Kogut, Sanford C. Bernstein & Co. Professor of Leadership and Ethics; Former Director, The Sanford C. Bernstein & Co. Center for Leadership and Ethics

Christian Moser, Assistant Professor of Business

Valerie Purdie-Greenaway, Affiliated Faculty Associate Professor of Psychology

Shivaram Rajgopal, Roy Bernard Kester and T.W. Byrnes Professor of Accounting and Auditing

Dan Wang, Lambert Family Associate Professor of Social Enterprise; Co-Director, The Tamer Center for Social Enterprise


Olivia Haynes, Director

Traci Rosenthal, Associate Director 

Shirley Sheung, Associate Director

Neville Maloney, Assistant Director